Website created by A-Marek-N Made | 2017

About Young Professionals in Agriculture


Connecting young agricultural leaders through professional development, industry learning, and service opportunities. 



Vision Statement

Young Professionals in Agriculture will be the premier organization for young professionals. This will be accomplished by expanding our membership base with engaged leaders who continually work to shape the future of agriculture. We will be viewed as a respected resource for our combined industry knowledge, leadership, and service. 




Young Professionals in Agriculture was founded in 2012 with the mission to connect young agricultural leaders located in Iowa. Members meet the second Tuesday of every month through various social events or business tours. Members also value service and philanthropy and participate in various events throughout the year. The organization continues to grow and more than 100 members are currently part of Young Professionals in Agriculture. 



Stay up-to-date on our events by joining the YPiA Facebook Group.



Board of Directors

Lexi Marek
Communications Coordinator,
Iowa Dept. of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
Communications Chair
Austin Pueschel
Project Manager,
Jenna Lansing
Project Manager,
KG MarketSense
Special Events Chair 
Haley Jones
Leadership & Civic Engagement Specialist,
Iowa 4-H Youth Development
Community Relations Chair
Kathleen Mayo 
Applied Nutrition Technologist,
Insta-Pro International
Programs Chair
Chloe Carson 
Digital Communications Manager,
National Pork Producers Council
Treasurer & Secretary
Emma Lasco
Producer Outreach,
Iowa Pork Producers Association
Membership Chair
Katie Stutsman 
District Sales Leader,
Corteva Agriscience
Member at Large
Jessie Scott
Digital Strategy Director,
Meredith Agrimedia