Website created by A-Marek-N Made | 2017

Executive Breakfast Forum

Agriculture Innovation Panelists will be announced soon! 



The Young Professionals in Agriculture (YPiA) Executive Breakfast Forum connects young professionals with today's agriculture executive leaders. Each year the topic of the educational aspect of the Breakfast is selected based on activity within the agriculture industry.

The 2016 event heard from keynote speaker Krysta Harden, Vice President of Public Policy and Chief Sustainability Officer with Dupont and past Deputy Secretary of AgricultureThe 2017 Executive Breakfast Forum included an executive panel, where agriculture leaders offered guidance on how to stay positive, embrace the rapidly evolving landscape, and come out on top. The panel consisted of three panelists, including Mark Core, vice president at Vermeer; Janelle Thomas, chief human resources officer at Landus Cooperative; and Wendy Wintersteen, Endowed Dean of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences at Iowa State University.

2018 Executives and Farmers:

  • Jason Hocker, AMVC

  • Kevin Drury, Hedlin Ag Enterprises

  • Pat Weber, JBS Live Pork

  • Haley Stomp, Kemin Animal Nutrition & Health

  • Josh Linde, The Maschhoffs

  • Bob Quinn, WHO Radio

  • Greg Edwards, Catch Des Moines

  • Katie Stien, Catch Des Moines

  • Taylor Jans, CoBank

  • Mike Naig, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship

  • Mary Kay Thatcher, Syngenta

  • Maison Bleam, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship

  • Annette Sweeney, USDA Rural Development - Iowa

  • Grant Kimberley, Iowa Biodiesel Board

  • Melea Licht, Iowa State University

  • Mike Gaul, Iowa State University

  • Micah Craven, Integrity Communications

  • Emily Shearer, Food Bank of Iowa

  • Jess Held, Lessing-Flynn

  • Doug Jeske, Meyocks

  • Greg Ehm, Two Rivers Marketing

  • Barb Determan, Heartland Marketing Group

  • Dave Kurns, Successful Farming

  • Rachel Adams, Two Rivers Marketing

  • Randall Vos, Iowa Sheep Industry Association

  • Joe Heinrich, Farmer, Iowa Farm Bureau

  • Julie Kenney, Farmer, Iowa Soybean Association

  • Morey Hill, Farmer, Iowa Soybean Association

  • Will Rogers, Iowa Nebraska Equipment Dealers Association

  • Pat McGonegle, Iowa Pork Producers Association

  • Kevin Stiles, Iowa Poultry Association/Iowa Egg Council

  • Sheila Larson, Iowa Turkey Association

  • John Johnson, National Pork Board

  • Neil Dierks, National Pork Producers Council

  • Amanda De Jong, USDA Farm Service Agency - Iowa

  • Erin Cumings, Nationwide AVP Underwriting 

  • Scott Aukes, ABIS - Agri-Business Insurance Services

  • Tracy Gathman, Two Rivers Cooperative

  • Janelle Thomas, Landus Cooperative

  • Krista Soda, Nationwide Agri-Business

  • Jim Knuth, Farm Credit Services of America

  • Gina Ekstam, ABIS - Agri-Business Insurance Services

  • Patty Dyar, John Deere Financial

  • Dave Holm,  Iowa Institute for Cooperatives

  • Bill Smith, Helena Agri-Enterprises

  • Shannon Latham, Latham Seeds

  • Lane Arthur, John Deere Intelligent Solutions Group

  • Mark Core, Vermeer Agriculture

  • Mike Taylor, Midwest Growth Partners

  • Billi Hunt, Cultivation Corridor 

  • Don Schoen, WeLaunch


2017 Executives:

  • Monte Shaw, Iowa Renewable Fuels Association

  • Wendy Wintersteen, Iowa State University

  • Gretta Irwin, Iowa Turkey Federation & Iowa Turkey Marketing Council

  • Bill Even, National Pork Board

  • Greg LaMair, LMC Insurance

  • Jeff Murphy, Kemin

  • Scott Mortimer, Meredith Agrimedia

  • Joe Hrdlicka, Iowa Biotechnology Association

  • David Holm, Iowa Institute for Cooperatives

  • Mike Faga, The Lynch Companies

  • Cassie Edgar, Genus PLC

  • Tom Rodgers, Firestone Ag

  • Bridie Sellers, Firestone Ag

  • Denny Harding, Iowa Farm Bureau

  • Karey Claghorn, Iowa Soybean Association

  • Craig Floss, Iowa Corn Growers Association

  • Jayma Sandquist, John Deere Financial

  • Maynard Hogberg, Iowa State University

  • David Miller, Iowa Public Television

  • Bill Winkelman, National Pork Board

  • Matthew Carstens, SUSTAIN Land O’Lakes, Inc.

  • Dave Tierney, Monsanto 


With more than 40 industry executives and more than 100 young professionals, the event is a great way to network and connect with like-minded individuals who have a passion for agriculture. Members have an opportunity to attend the event at a discounted price. The YPiA Executive Breakfast takes place each spring. 



2019 YPiA Executive Breakfast Forum Sponsors: